June a Plethora of Hats

    EZ’s June Chapter focuses on Hats. Thank heavens for small doable projects.

She provides recipes for  3 different hats

Here’s the 3-corner Hat submitted by KnitNakGirl made for YoungGirlWhoLovesLeggings.

After completing the May Mitered Mittens I figured  should stick with that theme and make the Mitered Hat.

The Mitered Hat was super easy construction with some interesting shaping but I guess I should have paid attention to gauge because I think it would only fit a toddler! I realized it early on during the knitting but decided it was best to forge on and learn the overall  mystifying EZ technique and shaping. Then on Hat #2 try to resize or locate bulkier yarn.

Here is my Mitered Hat or so named by EZ the Ganomy Hat made with Noro this model selected. It seems to fit this 8 year old but she claims that it is squeezing her brains out!! So now that I got the shaping down I think I can handle the enlargement.

I finished this Hat ages ago but finally got a chance to take some photos while on vacation this August. These were taken in Salem, NY at the Simple Pleasures Farm.

Ganomy Hat Side and Back Shaping

EZ Ganomy Hat taken at Simple Pleasures Farm

Back Shaping of Ganomy Hat

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

