Moccasin Sampler

Moccasin Sock Sampler
Last weekend I happily worked along on the EZ’s Moccasin Socks during Jared Flood’s Seamless Sweater Design workshop.
The cuff is first knit flat in a K2 P2 ribbing.  As I went along it looked small so I tried it on me and seemed fine but when I later tried it on DH I decided that although it fit it was a bit snug.
K2 P2 ribbing is amazing. Un-stretched the cuff only measures 5inches BUT it easily stretches to 13 inches.
DH calf measures 15″ so I went up a needle size (US 4) knit in stockinette for about an inch to check the new gauge (6sts/inch) and then continued in K2 P2 ribbing. Much better.

So this week I set aside my 1st test cuff and started cuff #2.

CO 60 stitches on US 4. K2 P2 ribbing for about 8 inches.
Followed EZ’s Knitter’s Almanac directions for decreases down to 30 stitches.

EZ Moccasin Cuff Decreases

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

