Treading Water

Day 2 of Jared Flood workshops and I feel like I am treading water in a flood of information. (That’s a Good Thing!)

Jared Flood’s Original Koolhaas

Today I took his Koolhaas workshop. I can not believe it but in 2 hours I knit only 2 rows!

This class was so chocked full of details, tips, tricks, treats, notetaking and photo ops:

  • He taught us how to cable without a cable needle.
  • Had us experiment with a twisted stitches. In this project all knit stitches are knit through the back.
  • Displayed a twisted ribbing. (This is so gorgeous in his original Koolhaas that I am tempted to rip mine out and start over)
  • How to read the cable chart and how to read our knitting.

The 2nd class of the day was  A Taste of Lace. I did not sign up for this class and had to drag myself away. From the samples I previewed, I wish I could have stayed longer.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

More photos from the weekend workshops can be found on yarnleftovers picasa site.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Treading Water”

  1. cindy Says:

    I LOVE that hat! I am such a sucker for diamond patterns and argyles… reminds me of those beaded wristers I made in 06

Leave a Reply

