Frogging

Today I thought I had finished the leggings.

However, I’ve decided to Rip-it out down to the start of the hip to waist decreases.

Young girl who loves leggings does not have much difference between her hip and waist measurements. So when I did the decreases up the center front and center back I did not like the result. On an adult legging the center increases look like an embellishment detail but on my pair it just looks like an oddity. I’m going to place my decreases along the hip sides.

I love the fit achieved by the short-rows for the back.

One Response to “Frogging”

  1. Jane Says:

    Love reading of your progress on “September Project”. Your write-up is like a personal tutorial. Thanks for including all the knitting tips! See you at Hemlock.

Leave a Reply

