You must learn from the mistakes of others

Honestly, you just can’t make things up this good.

I got up early yesterday to take some images for the yarn leftovers banner. I wanted to catch the gorgeous early morning sunlight.
I grabbed a bunch of odd yarn scraps (aka yarn leftovers) and then pulled out an old Chinese take-out box that my daughter had saved from Chinese New Year.  To my amazement it was still full of Fortune Cookies. She was delighted to find a pre-breakfast treat and this is the fortune she shared with me, “You must learn from the mistakes of others”.

fortune cookie

Perfect.

I had not realized I was looking for a fortune but this one sure fits my new blog theme of venturing into a year of exploring Elizabeth Zimmermann’s Knitter’s Almanac.

Come join me as I work my way through the projects featured in this book AND LEARN FROM MY MISTAKES! I’m sure there will be plenty of lessons learned.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

