Stitches East 2013 Fashion Show

Well 2 weeks ago I went to Stitches East in Hartford, CT and I still have not recovered.

Sunset_Thursday

And I am just not sure where to begin, my mind is still in such inspiration overload.

There are just so many new yarns I want to try, patterns to seek out, and techniques to try that I am just spinning out of control but alas I must finish some Christmas presents. I took 3 workshops that were FAB-U-LOUS!

WorkshopSummary_sm
-
Sneak peak – Textured Treats with Edie Eckman, Lace Basics with JC Briar, and Twisted Color with Jill Bigelow Suttell

Of course my Mom and I did some serious shopping. We did a lot of mutual present buying and picked up a few Christmas gift ideas along the way. I also purchased MANY completed ROWAN sweater samples.  So many in fact I think I need a new dresser and again I think they warrant their very own post. Stay tuned to learn just WHY I would purchase sweaters that I could knit?

TheHaulStitcheEast2013
Sneak peak, My new sweaters are the items that line the back of the couch in our ‘haul’ image.

There are so many things I love about Stitches: the people watching, the shopping, the workshops, Rick Mondragon’s From the pages of Knitter’s Magazine…. but if the number of photos per event is any indication, then the Fashion Show wins. Hands down! I took over 900 images just at the Fashion Show alone. So I guess that is why it has taken me 2 weeks to sift through all those images. I’ve narrowed it down to just a few pics of each creation – so there are only ~300 images! I have numbered the items so that they should match up with the program details so that I (or you) can seek out the pattern, designer, or yarn.

Here is a Link to my Fashion Show Album

FashionShowCollage

So here is a perfect example why the XRX Stitches Fashion Shows are NOT to be missed.

Here is a Lions Brand Poncho direct from their catalog. She’s cute, don’t get me wrong but I did not look twice at this pattern when browsing their catalog pages.

LionBrand_Poncho

Then this hit the runway!

LionBrandPoncho_FashionShowVersion

I rushed down the next morning to see this item in person and buy the yarn.

The pattern is FREE.  I’m not even sure who I am making this for but will that stop me?

LionBrandCablePonchoDetails

Tags: , , , , , ,

One Response to “Stitches East 2013 Fashion Show”

  1. Cindy Says:

    Woah I am in total agreement on that poncho. It caught my eye in your first set of pics and I was riveted by the followup. I would totally make/wear that.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

